Airport Commission

About the Airport Commission

The Airport Commission serves as an advisory body to the Orange County Board of Supervisors (BOS). The Commission is the liaison between the airport users, the Board, and the citizens of the community. The Commission is intended to act in an advisory capacity to the Board in matters affecting aviation policies and programs as related to community aviation services.

View the Airport Commission Bylaws.

Airport Commission Meetings

Regular meetings of the Airport Commission shall be held on an "as needed" basis.

Current Members

District One

Daniel Rogers
15235 Madison Run Road
Gordonsville, Virginia 22942
(540) 850-0984
Term Expires: December 31, 2024

District Two

Benny Sedwick
P. O. Box 70
Orange, Virginia 22960
(540) 672-2105
Term Expires: December 31, 2023

District Three

Mark Herndon
139 N. Almond Street
Orange, Virginia 22960
(540) 672-2387
Term Expires: December 31, 2025

District Four

Ray Matthews
28477 Old Office Road
Rhoadesville, Virginia 22542
(540) 854-4198
Term Expires: December 31, 2024

District Five

Jerry Hubbell
406 Yorktown Boulevard
Locust Grove, Virginia 22508
(540) 972-1612
Term Expires: December 31, 2023

Board of Supervisors Liaison

Keith F. Marshall

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent | View All

For More Information

For more information on the Airport Commission, please contact Stephanie Straub, Assistant County Administrator, at (540) 661-5407, or by email.